Life Has A Funny Way Of-

Happy Late Night,

A little life update: life is great over here. Everything has been very good to me. I am incredibly pleased in my decision to switch majors (read here).  I have been just really happy here at school. For once, I am somewhere away from home and happy with it. Usually I get very homesick. I really enjoy school and I feel very at home here in River Falls.

I have an amazing boyfriend who treats me very well and makes life feel like a movie. This is also the point in the semester where you find who your real friends are. Things are just really good. Oh! Fun- my mother and I are taking a girls weekend in December to Atlanta, Georgia to go to a music festival! I love my mom so much. Even the thought of how amazing she is makes me super hyped- read here.

So, sometimes other people’s words form exactly what we are feeling in life. This post I am going to share with you three quotes that seem to make sense of my life- and quotes that put what I want to say into better words:

Quote One:

“Feeling unsure and lost is part of your path. Don’t avoid it. See what those feelings are showing you and use it. Take a breath. You’ll be okay. Even if you don’t feel okay all the time.” 

“You’ll be okay. Even if you don’t feel okay all the time.”  This hit me. I think we are humans have a tendency to see the world as a crashing down disaster when something does not go right. It is important to remember that things to get better, and in the moment it may not seem like that, but it will. Hold on and keep faithful. Things always get better.

Quote Two:

“For just one second, look at your life and see how perfect it is. Stop looking for the next secret door that is going to lead you to your real life. Stop waiting. This is it: there’s nothing else. It’s here, and you’d better decide to enjoy it you’re going to be miserable everywhere you go, for the rest of your life, forever.” 

“Stop waiting. This is it: there’s nothing else.” A lot of us think that life will start when ever we move out of our parents, or graduate school or whatever it may be. Stop thinking that! Life is now, life is whatever you are living right now. Life does not start when you begin paying bills. Life is always. Feel the moment in which you are living. Feel life in every moment of every day. Do not wait.

Quote Three:

“Life is amazing. And then it’s awful. And then it’s amazing again.  And in between the amazing and the awful it’s ordinary and mundane and routine. Breathe in the amazing; hold in through the awful; and relax and exhale during the ordinary. That’s just living-heartbreaking, soul healing, amazing, ordinary, awful life. And it’s breathtakingly beautiful.” 

I feel as though people misinterpret how life makes us feel. It’s like- if you are not feeling 100%, life sucks. But, that isn’t how it should be. If you are not feeling one hundred percent, that means life is asking you to grow. Life wants you to experience more, feel better within yourself or what ever it may be. Do not take feeling less than one hundred percent as a bad thing. Take it as an opportunity to grow. Just because we don’t feel one hundred percent content doesn’t mean we should stop living life. There will be times when you feel like the the whole world is against you. Live through this, accept it, and move on. Life will figure itself out, believe me.

Thank you all. May you take these words and have them help you in whatever way it may be. Feel free to leave me a message.

With so much love, Rosie.


Leave a comment